In this tutorial, I’ll be showing you how to delete your browsing history on Opera.

All browsers keep records of where you have been on the Internet and even store webpages and other files, such as graphics, in a local folder known as the “cache”. The cache folder can thus contain sensitive information. Similarly to the cache, the history of the sites you have visited may remain on a shared computer and account. If you do not want other users to know about the sites you have visited, you need to clear this type of data.

Click on the Menu icon in the top left corner. Select History. Click Clear browsing data. Click the past hour. Select the beginning of time. You can select a different option if you decide not to erase your entire history. Uncheck the boxes next to Cookies and Cached images and files to stay logged into websites. Then finally Click Clear browsing data. Your internet history in Opera has now been removed.

This video was created with the help of the following link:
http://www.opera.com/help/tutorials/security/sharing