In this tutorial, I’ll be showing you how to permanently delete your Twitter account.

In a previous tutorial, I showed you how to permanently delete your Facebook account. Now it’s finally time for Twitter, but unlike Facebook, there are not too many options available. For this tutorial, I will be using a Windows PC. Sadly, Twitter’s Apps on iOS and Android are very limited on this key feature, but it is worth mentioning you can do this on a phone if you do not have a PC. You will need to use your mobile phones web browser to do this. Remember to request the desktop site on Google Chrome for Android or Safari for iOS. I strongly recommend you use a PC as it is the easiest method.

First, Login to your Twitter account. Now click on your profile picture, and then select Settings in the drop down menu. Now before you close your account, you can also download an archive of your Twitter profile. If you want one, scroll down to the content section. Click Request your archive, an email will be sent to you when it is ready. Now continue to scroll down until you reach the Deactivate my account. Click the Deactivate my account button. You will be taken to a new page where Twitter has important information associated with deactivating your account. They will tell you they only retain your user data for 30 days. This is how you will be able to permanently delete your account. Once you are finished reading click the Deactivate button. Another new window will pop up asking you to re-enter your Twitter password in order to confirm that you wish to deactivate your Twitter account. Finally, enter your password. Your Twitter account is now deactivated, and after 30 days all your Twitter data will be permanently deleted.

About The Author

Related Posts